I was going to write a wicked entry about my pump and how it bothers the heck out of me when I wear it in certain places BUT Alexis for myabetic wrote a great post about Splenda. and I would love for people to read! (so I will write that post tomorrow!)
Click here to give it a look at. It was yet another post written by Alexis that I feel very familiar with. As a child I was given the same kind of comments and judgement from people when they saw me drinking diet pop. Kids are not suppose to drink diet soda or eat fake-sugared candy, jam, syrup (apparently..). I love that she mentions diabetics parents as just wanting their children to fit it. I fit in better and life at that time was easier when I ate the fake sugar. If you could not eat Jam on your bread because the real sugar would throw your blood sugar off, wouldn’t you opt for the fake stuff?!

XoXo, Blondie.

