When Kam and I first started dating I had just started pump therapy. I had been hooked up and in control of my sugars for about a month.
So for the first time in a few years I was feeling really good. Emotionally and Physically! My sugars were more in control and my A1C was dropping.
I was also starting to find my voice-Talking more openly about my chronic illness.
Kam jumped right into it all. Asked questions, wanted to know every detail. Looked up things on the internet since I only gave the bare neccestities to questions about complications. I knew we were getting serious when he bought a ‘idioits guide for diabetes’.
He watched my video all the way through and saw me as a stronger person, no pity. He never shied away from the bigger needles and quickly recognized the difference in high or low mood swings.

It was so refreshing to have someone in my life, other than my family, who wanted to know and take care of every detail.

XoXo, Blondie.

