I am finally back in action and feeling back at home from my trip! Ready to get on with daily life. No one informed me of how yucky and sad I would feel coming back from the beach!! GEEZ!
I also had no idea how hard it would be to get back into my daily ‘diabetes habits’. I know it is not good for my health to take a ‘vacation’ with my diabetes while on vacation but with the swing of just hanging out and relaxing on the beach it just kinda happens. I gave up when my sensor fell off the first time, I checked my sugar based on how I felt rather then the regular times, and ran high sugars pretty regularly. (no lows!! Woohoo!!)
There are some action steps I did take for the trip. Like packing tons of extra…Everything! I bolused less for everything I ate to make up for the sweating/swimming/walking/excitement/stress. I also made sure (with kams help) to check my blood every night before bed.
It has been about four days since I have been home and I do believe it is time to get back into the D-routine! I just need a game plan…Getting the senor on and working! Then picking one day a week to update my sugar readings on my computer to get back on track.

XoXo, Blondie.

P.s No troubles through security…ANYWHERE! It felt so great to feel normal and not have people asking questions about my pump. I did get a few head nods, and a little wink of approval! Loved it 😀

