It is late! Kam and I have been packing and do last minute errands tonight because tomorrow we are off to see his family! They live just on the other side of the canada/usa border. I am a little nervous!! 😀 So I am keeping this post short and sweet! I thought I would just leave everyone with something to ponder about: Since type one diabetes is most common in children. Why aren’t teachers and childcare workers being educated about symptoms and treatments of diabetes?
I have taken a two year diploma and am almost done my degree in elementary education. During this schooling I have taken plenty of ‘Kids with special need’ classes. Never has anyone mentioned a thing about diabetes.
Is type one diabetes a disability?!
Shouldn’t the people that take care of our children know about such an important chronic illness?

I am beyond disappointed.

Xoxo, Blondie.

