I would like to say thank you to a wonderful EA that works in the other kindergarten class at my school.
One morning I was talking with teachers and my diabetes was brought up. The teachers asked some questions and then we went on with our usual morning preps. Later that day the EA came up to me and told me her son had diabetes too. she told me she always admires people with type one diabetes because of the extra work we do daily to stay alive and the strength she sees in us. She told me we look just like everyone else and know one can tell the daily hardships we go through.
It felt like she was giving me a pat on the back for working through it, and it felt great to hear from someone I just barely know that truly understands what this is all like.
Thank you!!
Xoxo,
Blonde
>

